Close Trigger Element

Mobile Search Element

Navigation

Mobile Utility Nav

Request Info Button

Search Element

Main-Container

CCHS Logo

Top Container

Util Container

Request Info Button

Drawer Trigger Element

Breadcrumbs

Raider for a Day

Eighth grade students are welcome to be guests of a current Central Catholic High School student as they “shadow” and become a Raider for a Day!

As part of the Raider for a Day shadow experience you will be hosted by one of our Student Ambassadors who will share their Central Catholic Experience with you.

You will experience what it is like to be a member of the CCHS community by attending classes, going to lunch, meeting friends and participating in discussions with faculty.

This program is a great opportunity to be part of our school community in action experiencing firsthand what life at Central Catholic is like.

Eighth graders wishing to participate in the Raider for a Day shadow experience may sign up online at least one week prior to the day of their visit during the months of September, October, November, and December.

Preparing to Shadow

When to arrive...

Plan to arrive at the CCHS Main Office at 8:15 AM with your parent(s) so we can register you for your Raider for a Day experience.

Our Admissions staff will greet you and escort you to the Raider for a Day morning reception. Here you and your parent(s) will be able to enjoy some light refreshments and have the opportunity to chat with current parents and members of our Admissions team.

At 8:30 AM we will begin your Raider for a Day experience with a special seminar where we will introduce you to key members of our community, review important information and explain the iPad and apps you’ll be using during your day with us.

Parent(s) are encouraged to stay for the seminar which will conclude by 9 AM. Students will then meet their Student Ambassador hosts and head to class and parents will depart. Parents should be back at the CCHS Admissions Office for 2 PM to pick up their children.

As the Raider for a Day guest, your day will end at the traditional close of the CCHS school day - 2:10 PM when we will meet back at the Office of Admissions with your parent to hear how GREAT your day was.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Central Catholic!

What to do while you are here...

We want you to have an INCREDIBLE day experiencing what it is like to be a Raider. Just go with the flow. You can ask all types of questions of your host, the students, and faculty you meet while on your visit or you can simply go through the day observing.

Like the students at CCHS are now – we want you to be comfortable! With so many students attending Central Catholic from over 50 different communities, you might see people you know.

This will be a normal school day where we focus on teaching and learning but your host may also have a test or quiz depending on their class schedule. Not to worry – for that time, we’ll be giving you an iPad mini with different apps and i-and e-books. Since all of the freshmen at Central Catholic use iPads, we want you to experience what it is like to use that technology as a CCHS student.

What to wear...

CCHS students follow a dress code of various styles and colors of khakis and polos or button down oxford dress shirts.

To help you fit in as a Raider for this day we encourage you to wear pants, a polo shirt and shoes.

You'll feel like you are right at home with the rest of the students of CCHS!

Lunch is on us...

Lunch is on us - our treat.

You can choose from a number of great options from our food service - Papa Gino's/D'Angelo's including different sandwiches and salads. Maybe you will select a hot entrée option which, depending on the day you attend, might include pasta, meatballs, chicken fingers, chicken parmesan or pizza.

However, if you have any food allergies or dietary restrictions, please let us know and bring your own lunch.

We look forward to meeting you...

We look forward to meeting with you for a day we hope will help answer all your questions about CCHS and give you a true feeling of our CCHS Family!

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at admissions@centralcatholic.net or by calling 978-682-0260 ext. 612.

In the event of inclement weather and school is cancelled, please check our website for updates on Central Catholic's status.

Raider for a Day

Raider for a Day Sign-Up

Eighth graders may sign up by completing the Raider for a Day Sign-Up form. As you complete the form and indicate you are an eighth grader, the Raider for a Day sign-up information and dates will be opened so you may select the day that works best for you.

September Dates

  • Monday, September 25
  • Tuesday, September 26
  • Wednesday, September 27
  • Thursday, September 28

Please note: RAD dates are removed from the sign-up form as they are filled.


October Dates

  • Monday, October 2
  • Tuesday, October 3
  • Wednesday, October 4
  • Thursday, October 5
  • Tuesday, October 10
  • Friday, October 13
  • Monday, October 16
  • Tuesday, October 17
  • Wednesday, October 18
  • Thursday, October 19
  • Monday, October 23
  • Wednesday, October 25
  • Thursday, October 26
  • Tuesday, October 31

Please note: RAD dates are removed from the sign-up form as they are filled.

November Dates

  • Friday, November 3
  • Monday, November 6
  • Wednesday, November 8
  • Thursday, November 9
  • Monday, November 13
  • Tuesday, November 14
  • Wednesday, November 15
  • Tuesday, November 28
  • Wednesday, November 29
  • Thursday, November 30

Please note: RAD dates are removed from the sign-up form as they are filled.

December Dates

  • Monday, December 4
  • Tuesday, December 5
  • Wednesday, December 6
  • Thursday, December 7

Please note: RAD dates are removed from the sign-up form as they are filled.