Search Element

Main-Container

CCHS Logo

Top Container

Breadcrumbs

Fall 2019 Sport Information

Current families: log in to the portal to register for fall athletics!

Important Fall 2019 Dates and Tryout Information

Cheerleading

Head Coach: Ms. Ashley Hashem ahashem@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts for the Fall 2019 Season were already held in the SPRING. All information was emailed to all students via their CCHSRaider.net email addresses. 

Please contact Coach Hashem with any questions. 

Boys Cross Country

Head Coach: Mr. Rob Benedetto rbenedetto@centralcatholic.net

The first day of Cross Country practice is Thursday, August 22. 

Thursday, 8/22: Meet at gym steps at 8am (will be done by 10am)

Friday, 8/23: Meet at gym steps at 8am (will be done by 10am)

8/26-8/30: 8am-10am

Girls Cross Country

Head Coach: Ms. Colette Madore   cmadore@centralcatholic.net

The first day of Cross Country practice is Thursday, August 22. 

All runners should wear good running footwear and bring water and/or electrolyte replenisher to all practices.

Thursday, 8/22: Meet in big gym. Practice begins at 7:30am. 

Friday, 8/23: Meet in big gym. Practice begins at 7:30am.

Saturday, 8/24: Meet in big gym. Practice begins at 7:30am.

8/26-8/30: Practice begins at 7:30am.

Field Hockey

Head Coach: Ms. Josselyn Wilson   jwilson@centralcatholic.net

The first day of Field Hockey tryouts is Thursday, August 22. 

All candidates must attend BOTH sessions. Tryouts will be held Thursday, Friday and Saturday (if needed). 

Thursday, 8/22: 

Morning: 8-10am

at UMass Lowell Rec. Field

225 Aiken St., Lowell MA (click for directions)

Afternoon: 2-4pm at CCHS Turf

Friday, 8/23:

Morning: 8-10am

at UMass Lowell Rec. Field

225 Aiken St., Lowell MA (click for directions)

Afternoon: 2-4pm at CCHS Turf

Saturday, 8/24:

10:30am-12:30pm at CCHS Turf **update from original**

Monday, 8/26 and Tuesday, 8/27:

2-4pm at CCHS Turf

Schedule after 8/27 will be given to all team members once teams are determined.

Football (Soph., JV and Varsity)

Head Coach: Mr. Chuck Adamopoulos. cadamopoulos@centralcatholic.net

 

The first day of Football practice is Friday, August 16. 

Tuesday, 8/13: Baseline Concussion Testing and equipment distribution. All players will be contacted if a new baseline test is needed. 

Friday, 8/16, Saturday, 8/17 and Monday, 8/19: Practice 8am-10:30am (Helmets Only)

Tuesday, 8/20 and Wednesday, 8/21: Practice 8am-10:30am (Helmets and Shoulder Pads)

Practice schedule after 8/21 will be distributed once football begins. 

Football (Freshman)

Head Coach: Mr. Sully Grella  sgrella@centralcatholic.net

 

Tuesday, 8/13: Baseline Concussion Testing at 5:30pm in Room 208. Equipment distribution will follow in the gym at 7pm.

Friday, 8/16 and Saturday, 8/17: Practice 10:30am-12:30pm (Helmets Only)

Monday, 8/19: Practice 10:30am-12:30pm (Helmets Only)

Tuesday, 8/20 and Wednesday, 8/21: Practice 10:30am-12:30pm (Helmets and Shoulder Pads)

Thursday, 8/22 and Friday, 8/23: Practice 10:30am-12:30pm (Full Pads)

Saturday, 8/24: Scrimmage TBD

Practices after 8/25 will be announced once Football begins.

Golf

Head Coach: Mr. Eric Boucher   eboucher@centralcatholic.net

Golf tryouts will be held on Thursday, 8/22 and Friday, 8/23 at Atkinson Country Club, Atkinson, NH.

For detailed information regarding golf tryouts, please click on the following link: CCHS Golf Tryout Information 2019

Boys Soccer

Head Coach: Mr. Mike Bolduc   mbolduc@centralcatholic.net

The first day of Soccer tryouts is Thursday, August 22. There will be a morning and afternoon session. 

All candidates must attend both sessions. Tryouts will be held Thursday, Friday and Saturday (if needed). 

Thursday, 8/22: 

Morning: 8-10am at Fellowship Christian Academy, 1 Fellowship Way Methuen.

Afternoon: 6-8pm at CCHS Turf

Friday, 8/23:

Morning: 8-10am at Fellowship Christian Academy, 1 Fellowship Way Methuen.

Afternoon: 6-8pm at CCHS Turf

Saturday, 8/24:

6-8am at CCHS Turf

Monday, 8/26 and Tuesday, 8/27:

6-8pm at CCHS Turf

Schedule after 8/27 will be given to all team members once teams are determined.

Girls Soccer

Head Coach: Ms. Casey Grange   cgrange@centralcatholic.net

The first day of Soccer tryouts is Thursday, August 22. There will be a morning and afternoon session. 

All candidates must attend ALL sessions. Tryouts will be held Thursday, Friday and Saturday (if needed). 

Thursday, 8/22:

Morning: 6-8am at CCHS Turf

Afternoon: 4-6pm at CCHS Turf

Friday, 8/23:

Morning: 6-8am at CCHS Turf

Afternoon: 4-6pm at CCHS Turf

Saturday, 8/24: 6-8pm at CCHS Turf

Schedule after 8/24 will be distributed once teams are determined. 

 

Girls Swimming and Diving

Head Coach: Mr. Carlton Cronin     ccronin@centralcatholic.net

 

There will be an informational meeting for all prospective swim and dive athletes and their parents/guardians at CCHS on Tuesday, August 20 at 5:00pm in the CCHS Gym. The meeting will last approximately 1 hour. 

The first day of tryouts is Thursday, August 22. 

Thursday, 8/22, Friday, 8/23:

6:30am-8:30am at Haverhill Country Club

Saturday, 8/24:**Change to original schedule**

Salisbury Beach Reservation at 7:00am

Please park in the first parking lot closest to the first aid station.

Monday, 8/26 through Friday, 8/30:

6:30am-8:30am at Haverhill Country Club

**Thursday, 8/29** - There is an additional afternoon session at the Lawrence YMCA from 4:30-6:30pm.

 

Girls Volleyball

Head Coach: Mr. Gannon Paris   gparis@centralcatholic.net

The first day of Volleyball tryouts is Thursday, August 22. There will be a morning and afternoon session. 

All Grade 10-12 candidates must attend both sessions. All 9th grade candidates attend all of the grade 9 sessions. 

Thursday, 8/22:

INCOMING 9th GRADE:  

8-10am

GRADES 10 through 12:

8-10am and 1-3pm

Friday, 8/23:

INCOMING 9th GRADE:  

8-10am

GRADES 10 through 12:

8-10am and 1-3pm

Saturday, 8/24:

GRADES 10 through 12: 8-10am

There is no session for incoming 9th grade on Saturday, 8/24.

Monday, 8/26:

V Only: 8-10am

JV Only: 4-6pm

Incoming 9th Grade: 4-6pm