Search Element

Main-Container

CCHS Logo

Top Container

Breadcrumbs

Spring 2019 Tryout and Practice Information

Baseball

Head Coach: Mr. John Sexton  jsexton@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts begin on Monday, 3/18. Information was sent to all candidates as well as posted outside of the locker room and various locations in the school. If you are registered for baseball and did not receive the tryout schedule, please contact Coach Sexton.

Boys Lacrosse

Head Coach: Mr. Chris Piatelli  cpiatelli@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts will begin on Monday, 3/18. Sessions will be Monday-Friday from 5:30-7:30pm on the turf field. Please be dressed accordingly and ready at 5:15pm.

Girls Lacrosse

Head Coach: Mrs. Ashley Tsoukalas  atsoukalas@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts will begin on Monday, 3/18. Sessions will be Monday-Friday from 3:30-5:30pm on the turf field. Please be dressed accordingly and ready at 3:15pm.

Outdoor Track

Boys Head Coach: Mr. Mike Leal  mleal@centralcatholic.net

Girls Head Coach: Mr. Andrew Grange  agrange@centralcatholic.net

Track practice will begin on Monday, 3/18 at 2:30pm at CCHS. The location of track practice will depend on weather and status of the track at Lawrence Stadium. Please plan on being at CCHS on Monday and Tuesday. Weather permitting, track will go to the stadium starting on Wednesday, 3/25.

Softball

Head Coach: Ms. Stacy Ciccolo  sciccolo@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts will begin on Monday, 3/18 at 2:30pm. Sessions will be from 2:30-4:30pm all week.

All candidates should check the list outside of Room 308 to find their respective session and location.

Boys Tennis

Head Coach: Mr. Turi Lonero  tlonero@centralcatholic.net

Tryout Schedule:

Monday, 3/18: 4:30-6:30pm at Trull Brook, Andover

Tuesday, 3/19: 3:00-5:00pm at Cedardale, Andover

Wednesday, 3/20: 4:30-6:30pm at Trull Brook, Andover

Thursday, 3/21: 5:00-6:30pm at Trull Brook, Andover

Friday, 3/22: 5:00-6:30pm at Trull Brook, Andover

Saturday, 3/23: Ladder matches (Time and Location TBD)

Sunday, 3/24: Ladder matches (continued, if necessary)

Girls Tennis

Head Coach: Mrs. Ashleigh Brown  abrown@centralcatholic.net

Monday, 3/18: Meet in Room 203 at 2:40pm. Overview of tryout week, selection process and take tennis test. Meeting will end at approximately 3:30pm.

Tuesday, 3/19: Tryouts 7:45pm-10pm at Cedardale in Andover. CCHS will have 2 courts. Please be ready to play at 7:45pm.

Wednesday, 3/20: Tryouts (Stations at CCHS) 2:40pm-4pm.

Thursday, 3/20: Tryouts 7:45pm-10pm at Cedardale in Andover. CCHS will have 2 courts. Please be ready to play at 7:45pm.

Friday, 3/21: Team selections will be made on Friday and posted outside Room 203.

Boys Volleyball

Head Coach: Mr. Gannon Paris gparis@centralcatholic.net

Boys Volleyball Tryouts will begin on Monday, 3/18 at 3:30pm in the big gym. All registered students should report to the big gym at 3pm. Tryouts will end at approximately 5:30pm.

Further information will be given on Monday at the first tryout.

Athletics Registration

All families must sign into the PARENT portal to access all athletic registration information.