Search Element

Main-Container

CCHS Logo

Top Container

Breadcrumbs

Winter 2018-19 Sport Information

Current families: log in to the portal to register for fall athletics!

Important Winter 2018-19 Dates and Tryout Information

Boys Basketball

Head Coach: Mr. John Walsh     jwalsh@centralcatholic.net

Girls Basketball

Head Coach: Ms. Casey Grange     cgrange@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts will be held on Monday, 11/26 and Tuesday, 11/27. If additional time is needed, an additional session will be held on 11/28.

All players should be dressed and ready 20 minutes prior to the start of tryouts. All players should wear a WHITE or LIGHT-colored shirt and bring plenty of water.

Monday, 11/26:

Freshman: 4-5:30pm in the SMALL gym

SO, JR and SR: 5:15-7:15pm in the BIG gym

Tuesday, 11/27:

Freshman: 3:45-5:15pm in the BIG gym

SO, JR and SR: 5:15-7:15pm in the BIG gym

Wednesday, 11/28 (if neccessary):

Freshman: 4:15-5:45pm in the SMALL gym

SO, JR and SR: 5:45-7:15pm in the BIG gym

Cheerleading

Head Coach: Ms. Ashley Hashem     ahashem@centralcatholic.net

Cheerleading tryouts will be held on Tuesday 11/27, Wednesday 11/28 and Thursday 11/29 from 4:30-6:30pm in the Baroni Room.

Gymnastics

Head Coach: Mrs. Heather Fusco     hfusco@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts will be held on Monday, November 26 and Wednesday, November 28 at A2 Gym and Cheer. 16B Garabedian Drive, Salem, NH.

Tryouts will be from 2:30-4pm.

Boys Ice Hockey

Head Coach: Mr. DJ Conte     dconte@centralcatholic.net

All candidates should report to the Icenter in Salem, NH immediately after school on Monday, November 26. Candidates should report to the CCHS locker room which is located on the lower level. Pinnies will be distributed to all candidates prior to the on-ice sessions.

Goalies: All Freshman goalies will be with the FR groups on Monday and Tuesday. Kazmouz/Brothers/Paglia/Cusick will be with the FR/SO group. Abdoo/Daskalaskis/LeTendre/Casey/Giggey will be with the JR/SR group.

On-ice sessions will be split into 2 sessions.

Monday, November 26:

Juniors and Seniors: On-ice 2:40-3:40pm (off-ice after)

Freshman and Sophomores: On-ice 3:40-4:40pm (off-ice before starting at 2:40pm)

Tuesday, November 27:

Freshman and Sophomores: On-ice 2:40-3:40pm (off-ice after)

Juniors and Seniors: On-ice 2:40-3:40pm (off-ice before)

Wednesday, November 28:

Players TBD: 8:10-9:10pm

Thursday, November 29:

Juniors and Freshman: On-ice 2:30-3:40pm

Seniors and Sophomores: On-ice 3:40pm-4:40pm

Friday, November 30:

Players TBD: On-ice: 2:30pm

 

 

 

Girls Ice Hockey

Head Coach: Mr. Jeff Marggraf     jmarggraf@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts will be held at the Icenter, Salem, NH

Monday, 11/26: 9:20pm-10:20pm

Wednesday, 11/28: 3:10pm-4:30pm

Boys Indoor Track and Field

Head Coach: Mr. Mike Leal     mleal@centralcatholic.net

All students should meet in the Baroni Room at 2:15pm on Monday, November 26. Do not go to the locker room before the meeting. You will meet in the Baroni and then dismissed to the locker room from there.

Girls Indoor Track and Field

Head Coach: Mr. Andrew Grange     agrange@centralcatholic.net

All students should meet in the big gym at 2:45pm on Monday, November 26.

Boys Swimming and Diving

Head Coach: Mr. Carlton Cronin     ccronin@centralcatholic.net

All sessions will be held at the Lawrence YMCA.

Monday, 11/26: 2:30-4:30pm

Tuesday, 11/27: 2:30-5pm

Wednesday, 11/28: 2:30-4:30pm

Thursday, 11/29: 2:30-5pm

Friday, 11/30: 2:30-4:30pm

Saturday, 12/1: 6:30am-8am

Wrestling

Head Coach: Mr. Jamie Durkin     jdurkin@centralcatholic.net

All students should be dressed for practice and meet in the Baroni Room at 2:45pm on Monday, November 26.