Close Trigger Element

Mobile Search Element

Navigation

Mobile Utility Nav

Request Info Button

Search Element

Main-Container

CCHS Logo

Top Container

Breadcrumbs

Winter 2019-20 Sport Information

Current families: log in to the parent portal to register for winter athletics!

Important Winter 2019-20 Dates and Tryout Information

Boys Basketball

Head Coach: Mr. John Walsh     jwalsh@centralcatholic.net

All students should go with their respective class unless previously notified by coaching staff.

Monday, Dec. 2:

SNOW DAY - NO TRYOUTS 

Tuesday, Dec. 3:

SNOW DAY - NO TRYOUTS

Wednesday, Dec. 4

Freshman: 5-6:30pm in the SMALL gym

SO and JR (JV): 3:45-5:15pm in the BIG gym

SR and returning Varsity: 7:15-9:15pm in the BIG gym

Thursday, Dec. 5

Freshman: 4:30-6pm in the SMALL gym

JV: 3:45-5:15pm in the BIG gym

Varsity: 7:15-9:15pm in the BIG gym

Girls Basketball

Head Coach: Ms. Casey Grange     cgrange@centralcatholic.net

Tryouts will be held on Tuesday, Dec. 3 and Wednesday, Dec. 4. If additional time is needed, an additional session will be held on Thursday, Dec. 5.

All players should be dressed and ready 20 minutes prior to the start of tryouts. All players should wear a WHITE or LIGHT-colored shirt and bring plenty of water.

Monday, Dec. 2:

SNOW DAY - NO TRYOUTS

Tuesday, Dec. 3:

SNOW DAY - NO TRYOUTS

Wednesday, Dec. 4:

Freshman: 3:30-5pm in the SMALL gym

SO, JR and SR: 5:15-7:15pm in the BIG gym

Thursday, Dec. 5:

Freshman: 3-4:30pm in the SMALL gym

SO, JR and SR: 5:15-7:15pm in the BIG gym

Friday, Dec. 6:

PRACTICES (If an additional tryout is neccessary, it will be announced on Wednesday, Dec. 4):

Freshman: 3-4:30pm in the SMALL gym

JV: 6-7:30pm in the SMALL gym

Varsity: 5:15-7:15pm in the BIG gym

Cheerleading

Head Coach: Ms. Ashley Hashem     ahashem@centralcatholic.net

Cheerleading tryouts will be held on Thursday 12/5 and Friday, 12/6 from 5-7pm in the Baroni Room.

Gymnastics

Head Coach: Mrs. Heather Fusco     hfusco@centralcatholic.net

THERE WILL BE NO TRYOUTS ON MONDAY, 12/2 DUE TO THE SNOW DAY.

Tryouts will be held on Wednesday, 12/4 and Friday, 12/6 at A2 Gym and Cheer. 16B Garabedian Drive, Salem, NH.

Tryouts will be from 2:30-4pm.

Boys Ice Hockey

Head Coach: Mr. DJ Conte     dconte@centralcatholic.net

All candidates should report to the Icenter in Salem, NH immediately after school on Tuesday, Dec. 3. Candidates should report outside the CCHS Boys Varsity locker room which is located on the lower level. The Varsity locker room is closed and off limits until further notification during tryout week. Pinnies will be distributed to all candidates prior to the on-ice sessions and WILL REMAIN WITH THE PLAYER UNTIL NOTIFIED.

Goalies: Abdoo, Keeves,Casey,Brothers are with JR/SR Group.  Briley,Genna,Cusick,Paglia are with the FR/SO Group. *If I have missed a goalie who is presently not registered and not on this list, please let me know.

On-ice sessions 1 and 2 will be split into 2 groups.  In an effort to make our on-ice time as efficient as possible, you will each receive a pre-session itinerary via email. 

Monday, December 2nd:

SNOW DAY - NO TRYOUTS

Tuesday, December 3rd:

SNOW DAY - NO TRYOUTS

Wednesday, December 4th:

Juniors and Seniors: On-ice 2:40-3:40PM

Freshman and Sophomores: On-ice 3:50-4:40PM

Thursday, December 5th:

Players/Session TBD: On-Ice 2:50-4:50PM *5-5:30 post session player meeting.

Friday, December 6th:

Scrimmage VS. Newburyport at Home: Report to the rink immediately after school. Actual scrimmage time is 6:10pm.

 

 

Girls Ice Hockey

Head Coach: Mr. Jeff Marggraf     jmarggraf@centralcatholic.net

2019-2020 Tryouts for Girls Ice Hockey (all at the Icenter in Salem NH)

Monday, 12/2: SNOW DAY - NO TRYOUTS

Wednesday, 12/4: 3:40-4:40pm (Olympic Rink)

Thursday, 12/5: 2:45-3:30pm

Friday, 12/6: 3:50-4:50pm (Olympic Rink)

Boys Indoor Track and Field

Head Coach: Mr. Mike Leal     mleal@centralcatholic.net

All students should meet in the BIG GYM at 2:30pm on Wednesday, Dec. 4.

DUE TO THE SNOW DAYS, THERE WILL BE NO PRACTICES ON MONDAY, DEC. 2 or TUESDAY, DEC. 3.

Girls Indoor Track and Field

Head Coach: Mr. Shawn Dumas     sdumas@centralcatholic.net

All students should meet in the big gym at 2:30pm on Wednesday, Dec. 4.

DUE TO THE SNOW DAYS, THERE WILL BE NO PRACTICES ON MONDAY, DEC. 2 or TUESDAY, DEC. 3.

Boys Swimming and Diving

Head Coach: Mr. Carlton Cronin     ccronin@centralcatholic.net

All sessions will be held at the Lawrence YMCA.

Monday, 12/2: NO PRACTICES DUE TO THE SNOW DAY.

Tuesday, 12/3: NO PRACTICE DUE TO THE SNOW DAY.

Wednesday, 12/4: 2:30-4:30pm

Thursday, 12/5: 2:30-5pm

Friday, 12/6: 2:30-4:30pm

Saturday, 12/7: 6:30am-8am

Wrestling

Head Coach: Mr. Jamie Durkin     jdurkin@centralcatholic.net

All students should be dressed for practice and meet in the Baroni Room at 2:45pm on WEDNESDAY, DEC. 4.

DUE TO THE SNOW DAYS, THERE WILL BE NO PRACTICES ON MONDAY, DEC. 2 or TUESDAY, DEC. 3.