Search Element

Main-Container

CCHS Logo

Top Container

Breadcrumbs

Alumni Calendar

Event Listing

The Theatre Guild Presents 'You Can't Take It with You' (Opening Night)
Rogers Memorial Theater - Hampshire Street Building - 207
Good luck to the cast & crew!
The Theatre Guild has begun its 48th year and is comprised of approx. 100 students in the cast and crew.
 
Contact:
  • Mrs. Sharman Merrill, Theatre Guild Director, smerrill@centralcatholic.net

 

About Theatre Guild

Theatre Guild is one of the oldest and largest extra-curricular activities at Central, and we stage two shows every school year. Recent productions include Broadway hits like Sister Act, You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown and Arsenic and Old Lace, as well as original productions like Superstar, a jukebox musical about a girl who sells her soul in order to be a star. Rehearsals and work dates are held after school and on limited weekends.  Students of all experience and grade levels are involved in each show, in positions both on stage and behind the scenes. Open to all students. Auditions are held for all cast positions and production week crew roles are determined, on an as-needed basis, throughout the season

First Friday Liturgy
Carney Family Chapel - South Wing - 214

Join us as we celebrate First Friday Liturgy. All are welcome. Come start your day in prayer, worship and thanksgiving and to pray for those in need.

Click here to submit any special intentions to be included in prayer.

You can also write intentions in the prayer book near the entrance to the Chapel.

The Theatre Guild Presents 'You Can't Take It with You'
Rogers Memorial Theater - Hampshire Street Building - 207
Good luck to the cast & crew!
The Theatre Guild has begun its 48th year and is comprised of approx. 100 students in the cast and crew.
 
Contact:
  • Mrs. Sharman Merrill, Theatre Guild Director, smerrill@centralcatholic.net

 

About Theatre Guild

Theatre Guild is one of the oldest and largest extra-curricular activities at Central, and we stage two shows every school year. Recent productions include Broadway hits like Sister Act, You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown and Arsenic and Old Lace, as well as original productions like Superstar, a jukebox musical about a girl who sells her soul in order to be a star. Rehearsals and work dates are held after school and on limited weekends.  Students of all experience and grade levels are involved in each show, in positions both on stage and behind the scenes. Open to all students. Auditions are held for all cast positions and production week crew roles are determined, on an as-needed basis, throughout the season

Alumni & Friends Family Easter Egg Hunt
-
Baroni Hall - South Wing - 212

Sponsored by the Student Alumni Association.

Add some EGG-citement to your Easter!

Alumni are invited to join members of the Student Alumni Association for an Easter egg hunt EGG-stravaganza.

Bring your family and enjoy cookie decorating, crafts and a massive egg hunt!

Post-hunt refreshments and appetizers will be served in Baroni Hall.

Click to Register

Contact:

  • Ms. Vianna Alcántara, Alumni Relations Manager, valcantara@centralcatholic.net

 

The Theatre Guild Presents 'You Can't Take It with You' (Closing Night)
Rogers Memorial Theater - Hampshire Street Building - 207
Good luck to the cast & crew!
The Theatre Guild has begun its 48th year and is comprised of approx. 100 students in the cast and crew.
 
Contact:
  • Mrs. Sharman Merrill, Theatre Guild Director, smerrill@centralcatholic.net

 

About Theatre Guild

Theatre Guild is one of the oldest and largest extra-curricular activities at Central, and we stage two shows every school year. Recent productions include Broadway hits like Sister Act, You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown and Arsenic and Old Lace, as well as original productions like Superstar, a jukebox musical about a girl who sells her soul in order to be a star. Rehearsals and work dates are held after school and on limited weekends.  Students of all experience and grade levels are involved in each show, in positions both on stage and behind the scenes. Open to all students. Auditions are held for all cast positions and production week crew roles are determined, on an as-needed basis, throughout the season

Career Exploration Fair for Sophomores
-
Memorial Gymnasium Building - Gymnasium/Court - 101

Sophomores will have the opportunity to meet with alumni and friends of the school representing varied professional fields and career choices.

Coordinated by the School & College Counseling Office and the Advancement Office as an additional component of Career Exploration.

Click here for more information on Career Exploration at CCHS.

Careers represented at the 2018 Career Exploration Fair included:

  • Accounting
  • Actuary/Math Careers
  • Advertising/Marketing
  • Architecture
  • Arts
  • Athletic Trainer
  • Author/Writing Careers
  • Business/Entrepreneur
  • Business Management
  • Communications (TV/Radio)
  • Computer Science/Software
  • Criminal Justice/FBI
  • Education: College Professor
  • Education: Elementary School Teacher
  • Engineering- Civil
  • Engineering- Electrical
  • Finance
  • International Business
  • Journalism (Media)
  • Journalism (Print)
  • Law: Attorney
  • Law Enforcement
  • Non-Profit Leadership
  • Nursing
  • Pharmacy
  • Physical Therapy
  • Physician (General)
  • Political Careers
  • Psychologist
  • Public Safety/Admin
  • Social Media Marketing
  • Social Work/Children
  • Video Game Design

Contacts:

  • Mr. Kevin McCarthy, Director of School & College Counseling, kmccarthy@centralcatholic.net
  • Ms. Vianna Alcántara, Alumni Relations Manager, valcantara@centralcatholic.net
Spring Chorus Concert
Rogers Memorial Theater - Hampshire Street Building - 207

Join us for choral performances featuring our a cappella group Central Harmony and the Concert Choir.

Admission is free.

 

 

Art Expo
-
2nd and 3rd Floor Art Hallways, Studios, & Galleries

Visual art students showcase their talents.

The Expo features drawings, paintings, photography, sculptures, and light food, followed at 7:00 PM by the Spring Band Concert.

Gallery staff will be on hand to assist visitors, and the AP Studio Art student-artists will be available to discuss their work with our guests.

Admission is free.

 

Calendar

March 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
First Friday Liturgy
-
Carney Family Chapel - South Wing - 214
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
Mon, Mar 4
Tue, Mar 5
Wed, Mar 6
Thu, Mar 7
Project Rebuild Fuddruckers Night & Eating Contest
-
Fuddruckers Methuen, Village Mall, 436 Broadway, Methuen, MA 01844
Fri, Mar 8
Sat, Mar 9
Sun, Mar 10
Mon, Mar 11
Alumni Luncheon: Naples, Florida
-
Naples Heritage Golf & Country Club, 8150 Heritage Club Way, Naples, FL 34112
Tue, Mar 12
Alumni Reception: The Villages, Florida
-
Palmer Legends Country Club,1635 Palmer Way, The Villages, FL 32162
Wed, Mar 13
Thu, Mar 14
Fri, Mar 15
Sat, Mar 16
Sun, Mar 17
Mon, Mar 18
Tue, Mar 19
Wed, Mar 20
Thu, Mar 21
Student Alumni Association Networking Dinner
-
Baroni Hall - South Wing - 212
Fri, Mar 22
Sat, Mar 23
Sun, Mar 24
Mon, Mar 25
Tue, Mar 26
Wed, Mar 27
Thu, Mar 28
Fri, Mar 29
Sat, Mar 30
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
The Theatre Guild Presents 'You Can't Take It with You' (Opening Night)
Rogers Memorial Theater - Hampshire Street Building - 207
Good luck to the cast & crew!
Fri, Apr 5
First Friday Liturgy
Carney Family Chapel - South Wing - 214
The Theatre Guild Presents 'You Can't Take It with You'
Rogers Memorial Theater - Hampshire Street Building - 207
Good luck to the cast & crew!
Sat, Apr 6
Alumni & Friends Family Easter Egg Hunt
-
Baroni Hall - South Wing - 212

Sponsored by the Student Alumni Association.

The Theatre Guild Presents 'You Can't Take It with You' (Closing Night)
Rogers Memorial Theater - Hampshire Street Building - 207
Good luck to the cast & crew!