Close Trigger Element

Mobile Search Element


Mobile Utility Nav

Request Info Button

Search Element



Top Container


Golfers on cart
Golfers laughing
Golfer carries drinks
Golfer relaxes in his cart

The 2022 Golf Classic

Thank you to all those who made the 2022 Golf Classic such a great success, raising over $52,000 for scholarships & resources provided through our Fulfilling the Promise Program! 

More than 275 members of the CCHS family came together at the Haverhill Golf & Country Club on Monday, July 25, 2022, for a fun day of golf and Raider camaraderie to benefit Central Catholic High School.

Two hundred and forty-eight golfers (sold-out!) were joined by volunteers, school leaders and staff, and friends of CCHS.

The spirit during the day was electric, as the afternoon flight was paused for 30 minutes due to passing thunderstorms.

Photo Album: Golf Classic 2022

We Need Your Help!

Two girls holding a fund a need sign

Thank you to all those who helped "Fund-A-Need" and supported the Golf Classic Auction.

All proceeds from the Golf Classic benefit Central Catholic's Fulfilling the Promise Program.

Your support of the Golf Classic will help fund scholarships, financial aid, and additional resources, making it possible for students of academic promise and financial need to attend Central Catholic.

Thank you to our student speakers!

Student speaker

Joanirelys Rodriguez '23  

Leah DeLeon '22

Leah DeLeon '22

Thank you to our Golf Classic Sponsors!

Banner thanking sponsors

Thank you to our volunteers!

Student volunteers

Thank you to all of our student volunteers from the Student Alumni Association for helping to make the Golf Classic such a fun day!

Congratulations to our Tournament Winners (Net Score)

Golf foursome

First Place: 46

  • Dennis T. McCarthy '70
  • Corey A. Michaud '06
  • Michael Michaud
  • Michael Sayward
Golf foursome

Second Place: 48

  • Lance Adie
  • Shaun O'Rorke '93
  • Alex Perez
  • Eric Taitano
Golf foursome

Third Place: 49

  • Reid Smith
  • Matthew Simons
  • Trampas Tenbroek
  • Conor Simons

Congratulations to our Tournament Winners (Gross Score)

Winning foursomes decided by cards.

Golf foursome

First Place: 55

  • Matthew J. Bergeron '00
  • Paul J. Cutuli '01
  • Sean V. Landers '01
  • Sean J. McQuillan '01
Golf foursome

Second Place: 55

  • Joseph. P. Leavitt '12
  • Michael R. Leavitt '08
  • Daniel S. Rokas '04
  • Theodore A. Rokas '99

Third Place: 55

  • Bryan E. Chase
  • Harrison S. Chase '19
  • Zachary T. Chase '17
  • Andrew T. Veilleux '17

Additional Contest Winners

Golfer takes hers wing

Closest to the Pin

  • Ryan P. McNamara '93
  • Marissa Stoehr

Longest Drives

  • Kevin P. Poulin '11
  • Barbara Rae Ryan '76PM

Presenting the Best Dressed...

Four Golfers
  • Matthew Doiron '11
  • Michael Dube '11
  • Adam Johnson '11
  • Kevin Poulin '11
Three golfers
  • Samuel Carpenito '05
  • Michael Loomis
  • Daniel Lozeau '05
Four golfers
  • Mike Bernard '97
  • Keith Foisy '97
  • Jon Rossi '97
  • Brian Wozniak '97
Four golfers
  • Zachary Blaszak
  • Casey Grange '03
  • Sully Grella '92
  • John Sexton '97
  • Ryan Allen '08
  • Jacob Clark '17
  • Joshua Clark '08
  • Matthew P
Four women
  • Theresa (Black '00) Taft
  • Jennifer Plouffe
  • Joelle Sader
  • Tammy Stott

The Golf Classic Committee

Thank you to our Golf Classic Committee for everything they do to ensure a successful event each and every year!

  • Damian Beltrandi P'23
  • Elizabeth de la Torre P'25
  • Kerry Elderkin P'25
  • Keith Foisy '97
  • Joe Hadad '77, P'15
  • Frank Kenneally P'20, P'22
  • Steve Kurek '79, P'08, P'10
  • Chris Larcome '89, P'19, P'20
  • Sonali Mater P'22
  • Maribeth Netishen P'18, P'21
  • Lori Paglia P'22
  • Jarrod Pelletier '01
  • Al Peterson '50
  • Clara Quaglietta P'14, P'16, P'21
  • Jonathan Rossi '97
  • Ryan Schruender '02
  • Jeffrey Sheehy P'10
  • Heather Songini P'24
Interested in joining the Golf Committee? Email Jennifer Plouffe at jplouffe@centralcatholic.net.
Foursome of golfers in colorful clothes
Foursome of golfers

The 2023 Golf Classic

Save the date for the 2023 Golf Classic:

Monday, July 24, Haverhill Golf & Country Club

The Advancement Team

The Advancement Team

Mr. David Erwin

Chief Advancement Officer

Mr. David DeFillippo

Advancement Associate

Mrs. Jennifer Plouffe

Associate Director of Advancement

Mr. Chuck Putney

Website Project & Content Manager

Mrs. Joelle Sader

Advancement Assistant

Mrs. Tammy Stott

Advancement Services Manager

Mrs. Theresa Taft

Alumni Engagement Associate

Mrs. Heather Torla Sousa

Annual Giving and Communications Manager